JOUJOUX – a romantic collection (2013)


1. Chopin: Andante spianato et grande polonaise brillante in E-Flat Major, Op. 22 14:21
2. Liszt: Années de pèlerinage in E Minor, IFL 21: 6. Vallée d'Obermann 13:39
3. Ravel: Sonatine, M. 40: 1. Modéré 4:25
4. Ravel: Sonatine, M. 40: 2. Mouvement de menuet 3:09
5. Ravel: Sonatine, M. 40: 3. Animé 3:50
6. Jora: Joujoux pour ma dame: 1. Ma dame 0:42
7. Jora: Joujoux pour ma dame: 2. Ma dame désire entende du Strawinski 0:35
8. Jora: Joujoux pour ma dame: 3. Un fox-trott pour ma dame 1:39
9. Jora: Joujoux pour ma dame: 4. Oú l'on rêve d'un collier de perles fines 3:06
10. Jora: Joujoux pour ma dame: 5. Tempête dans un verre d'eau 1:09
11. Bartók: Suite for Piano, Op. 14: Allegretto 2:01
12. Bartók: Suite for Piano, Op. 14: Scherzo 1:52
13. Bartók: Suite for Piano, Op. 14: Allegro Molto 2:14
14. Bartók: Suite for Piano, Op. 14: Sostenuto 2:58
15. Schönberg: Six Little Piano Pieces, Op. 19 5:31
16. Ligeti: Etude, No. 4: Fanfares 3:41

About Album

The first solo album of a former child prodigy from behind the Iron Curtain, reaching artistic maturity. Three musical eras, seven composers, two centuries melting into a delicate, romantic feeling, like a story of a singing piano.

The main work in JouJoux is the suite “Joujoux pour ma Dame” by Mihail Jora. Five little pieces, five little brain teasers, quoting five contemporary composers, to be guessed by the young lady that Mihail Jora wants to seduce. The first and the last ones are Ravel and Bartok, two extremely different composers who lived in the same period. Radutu enlarges this idea over the musical eras before and after, by playing a positive and energetic Chopin together with a very deep and emotional Liszt, as well as a fine, minimalistic Schönberg together with a groovy interpreted Ligeti.

high quality Audio download
Artist: Maria Radutu
Labels: All Sound Around, Preiser Records
Release Date: 9-10-2013
Genre: Classical Piano
People: Maria Radutu (Piano)